From 26–30 April 2018, the small French town of Hyères will welcome the great and the good of global creative design to the 33rd edition of the International Festival of Fashion and Photography.
A focal point on the world’s fashion calendar and a revered showcase for young talent, this is where the next wave of designers who will shape the industry’s future have a chance to rub shoulders with iconic names from international design as they stroll around the elegant Villa Noailles. As always, this Robert Mallet-Stevens’ modernist masterpiece that stands in the hills overlooking the French Riviera’s oldest resort will host the event.

For the second consecutive occasion, Swarovski is partnering with the festival to acknowledge creative excellence in accessory design with the Swarovski Fashion Accessories Prize. Judged by a ten-strong jury of some of the most respected and renowned names in fashion, its purpose is to shine a light on promising emerging talent.

Led by Christelle Kocher, founder of Koché and artistic director of Maison Lemarié, the panel has already been hard at work narrowing 150 entries to a shortlist of ten, which this year represents six nationalities. The shortlisted designers will each create a statement piece, or a micro-collection of bags, shoes, jewelry, hats or sunglasses, to present at the final. Then it’s over to the judges to tackle the unenviable challenge of determining who will take the crown and the prizes, including a Swarovski grant of €15,000 to go toward their development. One thing of which we can be certain: Hyères never fails to serve up a spectacular fusion of superb craftsmanship and breathtaking innovation.
Swarovski has supported Hyères throughout its evolution and seen many up-and-coming designers stake their place on the international fashion stage. The best of luck to this year’s young designers!

The Swarovski Fashion Accessories Prize finalists: 
JEWELRY: Sari Räthel & Riccarda Wolf (Germany); Claire O’Keefe & Eugenia Oliva (Spain); Ildar Wafin (Finland); Cécile Gray (France); and Kate Fichard, Flora Fixy & Julia Dessirier (France)BAGS: Jinah Jung (Korea); Sara Emilie Terp Hansen (Denmark); Ludovic Leger and Inès Bressand (France)SCARVES: Romain Delamart & Flora Langlois (France).

The jurors: 
Leaf Greener (journalist, Shanghai); Michèle Lamy (co-founder of Rick Owens, Paris); Nicole Phelps (director of Vogue Runway, New York); Hirofumi Kurino (co-founder and creative director of United Arrows, Tokyo); Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel (co-founders of Mansur Gavriel, New York); Brune de Margerie (fashion director of Elle France, Paris); Elie Top (designer, Paris); Charlotte Stockdale (stylist and fashion editor-in-chief of Chaos, London); Bernard Frize (artist, Paris); and Marina Chedel (accessories designer and winner of the Grand Prix du jury accessoires de mode Swarovski, London).